Band News

NEWS PAGE

Headlines

December 2016 New Musical Director appointed

Gordon Eddison B Ed(Hons), has accepted the post of Musical Director for Silsden Town Band and will officially begin in 2017.

 

Interested in Playing?

Anyone interested in playing or learning to play a brass instrument and being part of a friendly band, should ring

Band Secretary: Stephen Haigh (01535 658925)

 Musical DirectorGordon Eddison B Ed(Hons)

2017 Engagements

Saturday 1st April, 7.30pm: Concert at Silsden Town Hall, with Ingeniosi Brass

Saturday 10th June, 7.30pm: Concert at Oakworth Methodist Church

Saturday 1st July, 12:00pm to 1.00pm: “Grand de Party Park Day”, Silsden

Sunday 9th July, 3pm to 4pm (approx): “Afternoon Tea” with Churches Together, Silsden

Sunday 20th August, 2.30pm to 4.30pm: Burley in Wharfedale Summer Festival

Saturday 16th September, 2.00pm to 4.00pm (approx): Playing at Ilkley Bandstand, in support of Martin House charity fundraising

Saturday 14th October, 7.30pm: Concert at Cowling Methodist Church

Saturday 11th November Silsden Town Hall (Concert)

Sunday 12th November, 10.30am to 11.30am (approx): Remembrance Service, Silsden Bandstand

Sunday 26th November, 3.30pm to 4.30 pm (approx): Christmas Market & lights switch-on, Silsden Bandstand

Saturday 2nd December Keighley Town Centre – 10:00 to 12:00hrs (Outdoors)

Saturday 16th December, morning: Carols at Silsden Co-op

Sunday 17th December, 6pm to 8pm (approx): Carol Service, Silsden Methodist Church

Saturday 23 December, early evening: Carol Service, Worth Valley Community Church

 

PLEASE NOTE: times given are playing times – band members will need to arrive early